HomeGeneral and News updatesCOVID-19: Nigeria lifts travelling restrictions from three more countries

COVID-19: Nigeria lifts travelling restrictions from three more countries

Nigeria has white-listed South Africa, Turkey, and Brazil by removing the three countries from the list of countries where arriving travellers are restricted.

The Chairman of the Presidential Steering Committee on COVID-19, Boss Mustapha, announced the new directive at a briefing on Wednesday.

He said, “The Aviation authorities in collaboration with the diplomatic sector have made reasonable progress in collaboration with the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. Discussions are still ongoing with the UAE Authorities to resolve the impasse.

“The Minister of Aviation today, presented the position of African countries on Vaccine Passport which some economic blocks and countries wish to impose, for travel purposes. This is because African countries have found it difficult to access the vaccines for their citizens in sufficient numbers.

READ ALSO: “I Collected The Female Gender From The Real Owners” – Bobrisky Brags

“Over several months, four countries were placed on high-level restriction for travellers from such countries. The PSC has after a review of the developments in these countries, decided to remove South Africa, Turkey, and Brazil from the restricted list.

“As you are aware, the UK has eased restrictions on fully vaccinated travellers from Nigeria to the UK with effect from 11th October. Nigeria welcomes this development and assures that the PSC shall continue to review Nigeria’s protocols based on global developments, science, and national experience. A revised protocol will be issued in the next 24 hours.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments