Former Oyo Governor, Ex-Reps Majority Leader, PDP Leaders Pass ‘Vote Of No Confidence’ On Gov Makinde


Leaders of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Oyo State on Monday passed a vote of no confidence in the leadership of Governor Seyi Makinde.

- Advertisement -

Frank talk Now reports that the resolution was passed at a well-attended meeting in Ibadan which recorded participants from across the 33 local government areas of the state.

The stakeholders meeting was ahead of the congress of the party starting on September 25.

- Advertisement -

PDP leaders at the meeting include; former Governor of Oyo State, Hazeem Gbolarumi, former Majority Leader, House of Representatives, Mrs Mulikat Adeola-Akande.

- Advertisement -

Others are Alhaji Adebisi Olopoeyan, Femi Babalola, Nureni Akanbi, among others.

In a communique read by Michael Okunlade, the PDP leaders accused Makinde of sidelined those that worked for his emergence.

The leader promised to work against the re-election of the governor in the 2023 election.

READ ALSO:  2Face Idibia Blows Hot, Drags Buhari-Led Government To The Mud

The communique read, “Members are urged to go to the congress venue on Saturday and conduct themselves in the most peaceful manner. The venue remains the wards meeting venues in each of the 351 wards in the state.

“If other members of the PDP turn up at the venue, they should jointly hold the congress together but nobody should engage in any form of hooliganism and brigandage. As members of the same party, we must relate as such

“Members are assured that efforts are being made at the state and national levels to ensure that the ownership of PDP reverts back to members of the party.

“The meeting prays for peaceful conduct of the PDP congress which behind on Saturday, September 25 through October 16, 2021.

“The meeting rose with the passing of vote of no confidence in the leadership of Engr Seyi Makinde on the Oyo State PDP.”