#ImoDecides2023: Results From Some Polling Units In Imo


Residents of Imo State have finished voting in most of the polling units in the governorship election held in on Saturday, November 11.

Officials of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) have announced results from some of the polling units.

Over two million people were registered to vote in the election although the turnout so far indicates that less than half of the registered voters voted.

- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -

A total of 18 candidates are taking part in the election including the incumbent governor, Hope Uzodinma of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

- Advertisement -


Voting took place in the over 4,000 polling units in the state and the results of each polling unit were announced by the appropriate official of INEC.



Below are some results as announced by INEC officials:


PU Amalato/Umunnekwu II, Okigwe LGA, Imo state

APC — 378

PDP — 6

LP — 8



PU08, Ohaji/Egbema LGA, Imo state

APC — 47

PDP — 18

LP — 8


PU Community School Egbelu polling unit, Amaimo ward, Ikeduru LGA, Imo state.


APC: 18

PDP: 134



PU Ndimbara Village Square Code 007, Owerre-Ebeiri Ward 010, Orlu L.G.A. Imo State.


APC- 61

PDP- 28

LP- 24



Umuduru Anyanwu Hall polling unit, Amaimo ward, Ikeduru LGA, Imo state.

APC: 1

PDP: 89


PU Amaimo Central School, Amaimo ward, Ikeduru LGA, Imo state.

APC: 2

PDP: 122


Umuobom Hall polling unit, Ward: Alaimo, Ikeduru LGA, Imo state

PDP: 119

APC: 47

BP: 1

LP: 1

ADP: 1



We do everything possible to supply quality news and information to all our valuable readers day in, day out and we are committed to keep doing this. Your kind donation will help our continuous research efforts.

-Want to get the news as it breaks?-

- Advertisement -