Lagos bye-election: APC wins Kosofe constituency


The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Femi Saheed of the All Progressives Congress, APC, winner of Saturday’s bye-election for Kosofe constituency 2 of the Lagos State House of Assembly.

- Advertisement -

Prof. Iyinola Oni, INEC Local Government Collation Officer for the bye-election in Kosofe, announced the result at the collation centre in Agidi Comprehensive School, Agbonyi-Ketu on Sunday morning.

According to the results, the APC candidate polled 12,494 votes to beat his closest rival, Mr Sikiru Alebiosu of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP), who got 2,068 votes.

- Advertisement -

Meanwhile, Oni also announced that AA got 31, votes, ADC, 90 votes, AAC 97, LP 21, NNPP 14 and NRM 8 out of the 15,124 total votes cast in the state constituency bye-election.

- Advertisement -

READ ALSO: BREAKING: Abiru wins Lagos east senatorial seat

Speaking after he was declared the winner, Mr Femi Saheed, said that he was ready to do his best to ensure that his people are properly represented.