Makinde defeats Folarin, APC governorship candidate at polling unit


Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo State has won at the polling unit of the governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Oyo State, Teslim Folarin.

- Advertisement -

The APC governorship candidate voted at polling unit 002, Ward 5, Idi Ose in Ona Ara Local Government Area of the state.

He polled 89 votes behind governor Makinde, who scored the total votes of 196 at the polling unit.

- Advertisement -

Makinde also won the polling unit of Adebayo Adelabu, the governorship candidate of Accord Party in the state.

- Advertisement -


The incumbent governor won in the polling unit at Polling Unit 11, Ward 1, Abayomi , Iwo-Road in Ibadan North East Local Government Area of the state.

The governor also won at the polling unit of former governor Rasheed Ladoja at polling unit 13, Ward 10, Ondo State, Bodija in Ibadan North Local Government Area of the state.


Makinde polled 98 votes to defeat Folarin who scored 35 votes at Ladoja’s polling unit.

We do everything possible to supply quality news and information to all our valuable readers day in, day out and we are committed to keep doing this. Your kind donation will help our continuous research efforts.

-Want to get the news as it breaks?-