Sanwo-Olu’s cabinet: Lagos Assembly confirms Omotoso, Abayomi, 13 others


The Lagos State House of Assembly, on Thursday, confirmed 15 out of the second list of 18 nominees sent by Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu for ratification and confirmation.


Among those confirmed by the Assembly are the immediate-past Commissioners for Health and Information and Strategy, Professor Akin Abayomi and Mr. Gbenga Omotoso, respectively, who were rejected by the Assembly during the first screening.

- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -

Among those rejected on Thursday are former Commissioner for Economic Planning and Budget, Sam Egube, who was also rejected in the first list presented by Sanwo-Olu.

- Advertisement -

Also, former Commissioner for Energy, Engr. Olalere Odusote was rejected for the second time by the Assembly.



A new nominee, Tolani Akibu, was also rejected by the House.


Details later…

We do everything possible to supply quality news and information to all our valuable readers day in, day out and we are committed to keep doing this. Your kind donation will help our continuous research efforts.

-Want to get the news as it breaks?-

- Advertisement -