AFCON 2023 Awards(FULL LIST)


The 2023 CAF African Cup of Nations ended on Sunday night on a disappointing note for Nigeria’s Super Eagles as they lost the trophy to the host nation, Ivory Coast.


The Ivorians won 2-1 against Nigeria, courtesy of goals from Franck Kessie and Sebastien Haller helped The Elephants clinch their third AFCON trophy.

- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -

Below is the full list of awards given at the AFCON:

- Advertisement -


Ecobank Best Goalkeeper


Ronwen Williams – South Africa

Air Côte d’Ivoire Fair Play Team award


South Africa


Puma Golden Boot winner


Emilio Nsue – Equatorial Guinea (5 goals)


Puma Silver Boot winner


Gelson Dala – Angola (4 goals)


Puma Bronze boot winner


Mostafa Mohamed – Egypt (4 goals)


TotalEnergies Man of the competition


William Troost-Ekong – Nigeria


Best Young Player award


Simon Adingra – Ivory Coast


Best Coach award 


Emerse Faé – Ivory Coast



We do everything possible to supply quality news and information to all our valuable readers day in, day out and we are committed to keep doing this. Your kind donation will help our continuous research efforts.


-Want to get the news as it breaks?-

- Advertisement -